A distinguished principal

Friday was a big day for Taylor Ray Elementary School Principal Ben Perez. And not just because it was the last day of the 2020-2021 school year. On May 28, Perez was presented this year’s National Distinguished Principal for Texas award by the Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association. Pictured are Noah Perez, 10, TEPSA Executive Director Harley Eckhart, Perez, and Christian Perez, 8.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Thank you for reading!

Please log in, or sign up for a new account and purchase a subscription to read or post comments.