The Central Fort Bend Chamber has appointed the 2021 Executive Committee and approved four new board of director members. They will assume their leadership roles on Jan. 1.

The following slate of executing committee members, as well as the new board members, are: Beth Johnson, University of Houston, will lead the 2021 board of directors as chairman of the board. The other executive committee members will be Courtney Diepraam, Memorial Hermann Sugar Land Hospital, chair-elect; Wagas Kurjee, Moody Bank, treasurer; Matt Breazeale, PE, Jones|- Carter, secretary; Cindy Reaves, CLR Strategies, LLC, past chair; and Kristin Weiss, IOM, president and CEO of the chamber.

“Under the leadership of Kristin Weiss and the guidance of outgoing board chair Cindy Reaves, the chamber has continued to make a great impact in Fort Bend County during these unprecedented times,” Johnson said.

“It is such an honor and privilege for me to lead the Central Fort Bend Chamber board in the coming year. I look forward to seeing how we can continue to serve the local business community and thrive throughout 2021 and beyond.”

New board members for 2021 include Kyle Atchison, Frost Bank; Megan Crutcher, PE, Odyssey Engineering Group; Benjamin Deist, Edward Jones and Mike Jolley, Windstream Communications. These new members will take the place of the 2020 retiring board members — Alicen Swift, Houston Methodist Sugar Land Hospital; Ray Aguilar, All Cool AC & Heating; Craig Kalkomey, LJA Engineering and Clyde King, Fort Bend Herald

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Thank you for reading!

Please log in, or sign up for a new account and purchase a subscription to read or post comments.